Magnus Carlsen chess games –

Magnus Carlsen


Magnus Carlsen was born in Tnsberg, Norway on November 30, 1990.Since childhood, he was trained by the master Simen Agdestein achieving incredible results being considered the Mozart of Chess.He was the youngest player to reach first position in the ranking at the age of 19 and at 22 he was the youngest player to reach 2800 ELO. He is the youngest world champion in history after Garry Kasparov.

He is the current world champion reaching the title in 2013 beating Viswanathan Anand with a categorical score of 6.5 - 3.5. This match was played in Madras (India) and Magnus did not lose any game. In 2014, he defended the title again against Viswanathan Anand in Sochi Russia by a score of 6.5 - 4.5. The second defense of the world championship was obtained against Sergey Karjakin in playoffs, this match was played in 2016 in New York, USA. He retained the title in London in 2018, he faced Fabiano Caruana and defeated him in tie-breaks after tied all 12 games.

He has won the Tata Steel tournament (formerly known as Corus) seven times, in 2008 drawing with Levon Aronian, 2010, 2013 (undefeated), 2015, 2016 (undefeated), in 2018 beating Anish Giri in tie-breaks and in 2019 undefeated with 1.5 points over Anish Giri. He is also the top winner of the London Chess Classic: in 2009, 2010, 2012 and 2015.He won the 2013 Sinquefield Cup and tied for first place in the 2018 edition with Fabiano Caruana and Levon Aronian.He was the winner of the Zurich Chess Challenge 2014 (the only edition he played) undefeated, this was the first category XXIII tournament in history.In 2011, he tied with Levon Aronian for first place in the Tal Memorial, he won this tournament in 2012 without losing games.He won the Bilbao Chess Masters Final for the first time in 2011, he also won this tournament in 2012 and in the last edition played in 2016.At the Pearl Spring Chess Tournament in 2009 he obtained one of the most outstanding performances in history with 8/12 points, he also won this tournament in 2010 without losing games. He was the winner of the four editions in which he participated in the Gashimov Memorial played in Shamkir Azerbaijan, in 2014, 2015 undefeated, in 2018 undefeated and in 2019 with two points of advantage over Ding Liren. In his country he won Norway Chess 2016, also win in 2019 and in 2020 ahead of the emerging player Alireza Firouzja.Without a doubt, he is the dominant player of the last years of world chess.

Games played by Magnus Carlsen

Read more from the original source:

Magnus Carlsen chess games -

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *